Change is Good


So I think I’m going to change this website up a bit.

It was originally intended as a place to read snippets from my books (so you would buy one),  get a taste of my writing style, and announce upcoming book releases.

blog updates

But it turns out, I was really a blogger, before blogging was a thing.  I wish someone had told me this.  Who knew? Not me, apparently.

I’ve been blogging for close to twenty years now, and didn’t even know it. images[1] (35)

Anyway, this is happening, obviously.


If you’ve been reading this website for any length of time (thank you, by the way), or purchased any of my books (REALLY thank you, some of them were hard to read) or supported me in any of my other ventures (more about that later) then you are more than familiar with my background, (read life choices) my political stance (oh yes, that is definitely happening) and my love of all things in general (yeah, I do get sappy from time to time, just freaking deal with it).


I’ve held a variety of jobs, and I think the only thing I’m not qualified to do is open heart surgery.   I certainly will be writing about that.

I’m an ardent yogi, and not the kind hunting pic-a-nic baskets (I realized I just outed my self as being over 30 years old).

I’ve been in the medical field, the industrial field, the legal field, literally out in a field (my husband is an apple farmer), the religious field, as well as in the entertainment industry;  i.e. radio, t.v., print and comedy.   Which are basically all the same thing, they all seem to meld into each other, each entity not realizing it.

Which reminds me of a great joke:

While entering through the gates of Heaven, St. Peter was giving a walking tour to a woman who had just been admitted.  He proclaimed proudly as he walked past each room with the door open, pointing to the people gathered in each room.

“Those are the Protestants” he pointed proudly to the people standing arm in arm across the room.

“Those are the Baptists” he yelled over the boisterous singing with joy in the second room.

“Those are the Episcopalians” he laughed as he watched them spoon tuna noodle casserole on plates serving each other in the third room.

Then he stopped and whispered “… and those are the Catholics”  as he motioned to room with everyone frozen in place.

“Why are you whispering?” the woman answered, concerned they weren’t able to move.

“Because those are the frozen chosen” he answered.

“They think they’re the only ones here.”heaven2


So there you have it.

I’m going to write about the things that:

make me laugh

make you cry (my specialty btw)

embarrass the hell out of my 9 children/bonus children (I hate the word ‘step-child’, what the hell are they, a piece from a broken ladder?)

irritate or egg on my ex-husbands  (yes, you read that right, there are three and I’ve finally found the right one.)

It seems like I threw this one against the wall and he stuck.

 

bullshit

No, its not really, I just love this pic of Lucy.

 

Anyway, names will be changed to prevent lawsuits the innocent, and not further estrange mortify my darling children.


I hope that you will share this website and tell your friends.

If I offend you, let me know.  I’m able to admit when I’m wrong, but most of the time I’m not.  Wrong, that is.

Also, as a former newspaper reporter, I’m open to writing about any of your suggestions and how they might have impacted my life as well.

Or not.  Depends on how I’m feeling that day.

Cartoon-of-person-at-computer

 

Tell your friends.  If they like this revamped website, tell me.

If they don’t, screw them.

No, not really; I’d like to know what they don’t like about it.

I can take it.

Here we go.

Change is good.  Change is good. Change is good.


P.S.  You can still buy my books if you want.

7dae1-georgeandbobbook5b15d41UC1JtVnTL._SL160_AA160_georgeAndBobBook[1]41UC1JtVnTL._SL160_AA160_7dae1-georgeandbobbook5b15d

 

Leave a Reply

